Reviews2020-03-10T08:28:20+00:00

Itekeleng Primary from Kuruman to Cape Town

By |September 29th, 2019|Categories: Reviews|Tags: , |

On behalf of Itekeleng Primary School; School Management Team; SGB; Staff; Parents and Learners; First, we thank you for all your excellent organization throughout the tour. It was so smooth from day one to the last.

Parent Review of a field study with All Africa Tours

By |August 29th, 2019|Categories: Reviews|Tags: |

My son’s high school field study trip to South Africa through SES and All Africa tours was life changing for him. A tour with Julie is not simply sight-seeing— it is seeing the people, the landscape, and one’s humanity with new eyes.

PLG Mellow Oaks Academy

By |October 11th, 2018|Categories: Reviews|

Our school has only been open for two and a half year. This year we decided to have our first ever school tour, an exciting but nerve-wracking experience. Our tour took place from 22 September 2018 to 26 September 2018. We visited Mpumalanga and Limpopo provinces of South Africa. Touring from the Panoramic Route, Blyde River Canyon to Hazyview and the famous Kruger National Park.

SES, Apple Valley in Minnesota, USA 2018

By |September 3rd, 2018|Categories: Reviews|Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , |

I have thought about our amazing trip to South Africa many times and have enjoyed telling anyone who will listen about the life-changing experience it was.  I want to thank Julie for the incredible attention to detail she provided, which allowed the students and faculty on the trip to relax and really engage in the experience.  You had everything worked out and accounted for (transportation, accommodations, food, fees, cash, gratuity, entrance fees, scheduling, potential safety hazards and the list goes on!!). Not having to worry about all those moving pieces was such a gift as we had our adventure on the other side of the world.

Wyoming Seminary – Educational Experience

By |October 31st, 2017|Categories: Reviews|Tags: , , , , , |

All Africa Tours is a family organization that is more than just a tour, it is an educational experience. Julie and Scott are incredibly knowledgeable of South African history and the diverse ecosystems that are within Kruger National Park. Our students left with a deeper understanding of the need for conservation and a hunger for more knowledge.

Reddford Northcliff Grade 8 Tour to Cape Town

By |October 19th, 2017|Categories: Reviews|Tags: , , |

This was the best tour we have been on in our careers as teachers. Everything was organised so precisely and thoughtfully by All Africa Tours and we would love to do this tour again, even with our own family and friends. This was an uplifting experience that we will never forget.

International Middle School visits Cape Town

By |March 14th, 2017|Categories: Reviews|Tags: , , , , , , |

Working with Julie and All Africa Tours has been such a positive experience. The itinerary was not only so diverse and captivating, but it was also something that Julie made clear from the beginning was flexible. She truly included us as stakeholders every step of the way, to ensure that our students had the best possible experience. Her attention to detail, her genuine caring for our children, and her sense of humour (along with fabulous stories) were so appreciated by each and every one of us.

School of Environmental Studies, Minnesota USA visit to SA 2016

By |June 5th, 2016|Categories: Reviews|Tags: , , , , , , , |

We just had a fabulous and unforgettable 13 day trip planned and accompanied by Julie. She faced the challenge of planning a itinerary for 12 high school juniors and seniors (17 and 18 year olds) from the School of Environmental Studies in the US.

Luckley House School

By |May 11th, 2016|Categories: Reviews|

A massive "thank you" for organising an absolutely wonderful tour for the young ladies and staff of Luckley House School. I could not have asked for more both in terms of the organisation beforehand and the quality of leadership shown throughout. I sincerely hope students of the school will have the opportunity to tour South Africa with you again soon.

American School of Dubai

By |March 9th, 2014|Categories: Reviews|

Julie and Scott at All Africa tours made our school's Week Without Walls trip an unforgettable experience. Their knowledge and expertise surpassed anything we could have expected, and every activity was planned to the minute detail. Julie anticipated our every need and was with us every step of the way, from planning out the itinerary and altering it to suit our educational needs.

Jackson Family

By |August 27th, 2012|Categories: Reviews|

The worst part of any holiday trip is finding the time and energy to do the planning and booking required to make it happen. Ensuring that all personal and travel related documentation is up to date and available is equally taxing. Most of us need help. Julie and Scott Womack provide just the right service to enable your travel dreams to materialise.

Tanya and Ben Fikket

By |November 29th, 2011|Categories: Reviews|

In 2009 our family had an unforgettable vacation in South Africa. To organize it, we had help from Scott and Julie Womack, who were recommended to us by friends. Julie and Scott are very knowledgeable with respect to their country and interesting places to visit.

Oakhurst Primary School

By |November 24th, 2011|Categories: Reviews|

A knowledgeable, interesting and thoroughly prepared tour operator. Julie ensured that pupils were well prepared for each outing and able to participate actively in activities. Thorough research had been undertaken to ensure a smooth, efficiently run tour.

Linda Barker

By |November 24th, 2011|Categories: Reviews|

A group of us from England (3 adults and 4 kids aged 18,16 and 12) came over to South Africa for 3 weeks. The trip was superbly organised by Julie and Scott Womack.

Chelsea Muir

By |November 24th, 2011|Categories: Reviews|

Our Grade 7 camp to Knysna was by far the most organized and most enjoyable camp that I have ever been on. Mrs Womack organized everything so well, from the accommodation to the fun activities and food. I never had one boring moment on this camp

St Andrew’s Girls Primary

By |November 24th, 2011|Categories: Reviews|

All Africa Tours did a wonderful job of organizing a very exciting tour for our girls. We had a wonderful time and we went to many interesting places. Julie was phenomenal with the girls, and I loved her enthusiasm. She is extremely well organized and everything went ahead without any glitches.